Home » Uncategorized » The Sword of Silence

The Sword of Silence

This post describes precisely why I write. Through my blog, I have inspired many to ask questions they never would have dared to ask before. I never deny them an answer, instead relishing each moment I get to talk about my life, my truth, my Sophia and two other babies lost too soon.

Ever Upward™

An original piece for HuffPost Parents was published yesterday. I was thankful to wake up this morning to see that they had shared it on their Facebook wall which is the only way it gets a lot of exposure.

For me, it may be one of the most important pieces and messages of Ever Upward so I wanted to make sure to share it here too. I hope you enjoy and please as always share!

~~~~

The silence that surrounds infertility, pregnancy and infant loss is a double-edged sword.

One side is sharpened by our society and culture; the side that keeps us silent due to mis-education, misunderstanding, blame and sympathy.

The other side is sharpened by our own grief and shame; the side that keeps us silent due to our broken hearts and our mistaken sense of being utterly alone in it.

I’ve been told I talk too…

View original post 86 more words

Leave a Reply

